Gli Alberi 2.0

Saxophonist Laura Venditti

4Tay Records is proud to present Gli Alberi 2.0, a very special tribute by renowned saxophonist Laura Venditti to her late brother Michele.

Ms. Venditti and friends perform World Premiere recordings of 12 of her brother’s original compositions, joined by pianist Silvia D’Augello, the ElectroSaxDuo and the South Zone Saxophone Quartet

Laura Venditti was born in 1981 in Fondi (Latina), Italy and graduated in December 2009 with honors in Music and Saxophone from the Ottorino Respighi Conservatory of Music of Latina. Since then, she has been the winner of many Italian music competitions.

She has performed concerts in Rome, throughout Italy, in the U.S. and Australia as a soloist and with many different ensembles, including South Zone Saxophone Quartet, ElectroSaxDuo, SaxDuoProject and MedFreeOrkestra.

Her first 4Tay CD ElectroSax (CD4044), was released in 2014, and featured electroacoustic works by Holland’s Jacob TV (Jacob Ter Veldhuis), America’s Judith Shatin and Wayne Siegel, and Italy’s Paolo Rotilli, Raffaele Riccardi and Giorgio Nottoli. It was broadcast on WMBR in Cambridge/Boston, MA as part of The New Edge with Ken Feld, WNYC NY’s New Sounds with John Schaefer and WPRB/Princeton University‘s Classical Discoveries with Marvin Rosen.

In the academic year 2015-16 she completed a music education course at the Respighi school in Latina, Italy for training children up to 6 years of age. She also collaborated with the Amadeus Association of Aprilia for music courses in kindergarten and primary school.

She was Professor of Saxophone at the Respighi School during the academic years 2013-14 and 2014-15.

Since 2015-16, she has been working at the Conservatory of Latina, with Maestro Patrizia Angeloni as a Professor in early instrumental music training. More about her at

Track Listing:

***Suggested cuts for airplay

1. Ogni Giorno***

2. Tu sei con me
3. Nel Silenzio

Silvia D’Augello, piano

4. Solo Te***

5. Inclinazioni

Silvia D’Augello, piano

Laura Venditti, alto sax

6. Viaggio Interiore

7. Castelli***

ElectroSaxDuo and electronics

8. Autunno***

9. Lettera a….

10. Danza del Lago

11. Spostamenti Cosmici

12. Gli Alberi, preludio

South Zone Saxophone Quartet