Performing Artist Websites


Visiting American Artists
Dr. Alicia Zizzo – musicologist – http://www.jamesarts.com/zizzo/gershwin.htm
Anastasia Khitruk- violinist – http://www.anastasiakhitruk.com
Mirian Conti – pianist – http://www.mirianconti.com
Haskell Small – pianist, composer (workshops) – http://www.jamesarts.com/h-small
Jeff James – Festival Artistic Director for U.S – http://www.jamesarts.com
Beth Anderson – composer (workshops) – http://www.beand.com
Joshua Pierce – pianist – http://www.jamesarts.com/pierce


Zizzo
 

Khitruk
 

Conti
 


Small
 


Anderson
 

Pierce

Composer Websites

November 17 – Music Of The Mid 20th Century – Opening Concert
William Grant Still – http://www.williamgrantstill.com
Henry Cowell – http://www.schirmer.com/default.aspx?TabId=2419&State_2872=2&ComposerId_2872=297
Aaron Copland – http://www.coplandhouse.org
Robert N. Dett – http://chevalierdesaintgeorges.homestead.com/Dett.html
Benjamin Lees – http://www.benjaminlees.com
Vincent Persichetti – http://www.presser.com/Composers/info.cfm?Name=VINCENTPERSICHETTI
Samuel Barber – http://www.schirmer.com/default.aspx?TabId=2419&State_2872=2&ComposerId_2872=72


November 18 – Gershwin's World
Clarence Williams – http://www.redhotjazz.com/williams.html
Duke Ellington – http://www.pbs.org/jazz/biography/artist_id_ellington_duke.htm
Fats Waller – http://www.redhotjazz.com/fats.html
Zez Confrey – http://www.naxos.com/composerinfo/bio22577.htm
George Gershwin – http://www.gershwin.com


November 19 – Music Of Latin America
Heitor Villa – Lobos – http://www.villalobos.ca/?q=original-front
Julian Aguirre – http://www.consaguirre.com.ar/aguirre.html – in Spanish/
Juan Jose Ramos – http://classicaldomain.com/archive/conti.html
Rafael Landestoy – http://clasicosdominicanos.org/bullumba.html
Luis Gianneo – http://ostinato.tripod.com/gianneo.html
Agustin Barrios – http://www.cybozone.com/fg/jeong.html
Leo Brouwer - http://www.musicweb.uk.net/brouwer
Fernando Bustamante
Felix Mata
Marlos Nobre – http://marlosnobre.sites.uol.com.br/index1_i.html
Rosa Mercedes de Morales – http://classicalplus.gmn.com/composers/composer.asp?id=690
O. Lorenzo Fernández – http://www.classical-composers.org/comp/fernandez
Alberto Ginastera – http://members.tripod.com/~ostinato/ginas.html
Astor Piazzolla – http://www.piazzolla.org


November 19 – Revelation
Michael Harrison – http://www.michaelharrison.com/web/main.htm

November 20 – Music Of John Cage
John Cage – http://www.pbs.org/wnet/americanmasters/database/cage_j.html

November 20 – Women Composers
Amy Beach – http://www.answers.com/topic/amy-beach?cat=entertainment
Beth Anderson – http://www.beand.com
Judith Lang Zaimont – http://www.jzaimont.com
Rebecca Clarke – http://www.rebeccaclarke.org
Meira Warshauer – http://www.meirawarshauer.com


November 21 – Music Of The End Of The 20th & Beginning Of The 21st Century
Paul Moravec – http://paulmoravec.com
Haskell Small – http://www.jamesarts.com/h-small
Dan Locklair – http://www.locklair.com
Lawrence Dillon – http://www.lawrencedillon.com
Mark Carlson – http://markcarlsonmusic.com