C4 Volume 1: Uncaged

4Tay CD4038   UPC#68158540382

Volume 1: Uncaged
Modern Choral Compositions
by C4: The Choral Composer/Conductor Collective

4Tay Records is proud to announce the release of C4 Volume 1: Uncaged, the first studio album from C4, New York’s standout choral ensemble specializing in the music of our time.

The CD includes The Caged Skylark by Hayes Biggs, Stabat Mater by Jonathan David, Saguaro by Karen Siegel, Without Words by Huang Ruo, Hee-oo-oom-ha by Toby Twining, and We Cannot Leave from ‘Privilege’ by Ted Hearne.

C4 is a collectively run vocal ensemble seeking to enrich audiences through passionate advocacy of new choral works and presenting them in a welcoming atmosphere. The collective achieves this by performing pieces written within the last twenty-five years, commissioning and premiering new choral works, and mentoring the singers, composers and conductors of today's choral music scene. C4's adventurous programming seeks to emulate the vibrant and diverse cultural life of New York City.

For more information about The C4 Ensemble, visit c4ensemble.org

  1. The Caged Skylark (Hayes Biggs*)
  2. Stabat Mater (Jonathan David)
  3. Saguero (Karen Siegel*)
  4. Without Words (Huang Ruo)
  5. Hee Oo Oom Ha (Toby Twining)
  6. We Cannot Leave from Privilege (Ted Hearne)

* = Member of C4